The Wait is Over

I got my package!  I can’t believe how it made the rounds just to get here.  This small package made a lot of stops before it landed in my hands.

Anyway, a couple of months ago, my cousin sent me an email and asked me to stitch a birth sampler for her second child (a girl).  I had stitched one for her first child (a boy), and she wanted each of them to have a memento.

I told her I’d be happy to stitch something up for her.  I’d check through my stash to see if I had any charts I could use.  I asked what her preference was, and she mentioned that she’d like butterflies or ballerinas.  I checked my stash and didn’t have either, so I hit the internet to see what I could find.

I came across THE cutest ballerina charts, but quickly learned that they were OOP.  So, I sharpened my Google search skills and managed to track down the booklets.  I found one booklet in Singapore, and I found the other two in the US.

So, without further ado, here’s what I’ll be stitching for my cousin’s daughter’s birth announcement:

My Ballet Primer Marty Links

My Ballet Primer
Marty Links

Prima Ballerina Marty Links

Prima Ballerina
Marty Links

Each booklet contains approximately ten designs.  Obviously, I won’t be stitching all of them, but I have a wide range to choose from.  The plan is to stitch a ballerina on the left, the name, birth date, etc., in the middle, and a ballerina on the right.  So, two ballerinas in total.

The cross-stitch online shop I used for my US finds was Cross Stitch Stash.  I have to take a moment to comment on the customer service. I received nothing but absolute attentiveness and helpfulness from the moment I made my inquiry.  At the time, the booklets were listed, but not in stock.  Cross Stitch Stash replied in a timely manner, and I was kept in the loop during the entire time it took to source the books.  I would highly recommend you checking out the shop if you’re looking for OOP or vintage charts.

I do have a piece of 32-ct antique white linen and a piece of 32-ct cream linen.  I will most likely stitch on either one of these; however, I’m waiting to see if Cross Stitch Expressions has any opalescent fabric I can use.

8 thoughts on “The Wait is Over

  1. I have been looking for these patterns and have found them free on the internet, however some of them aren’t too clear. Will you be offering these patterns when you are done with them?

Leave a Reply

