April 2015 IHSW

It’s that time again.   To get the full ISHW details, click here.

“HERMIE”
Line Art by Heidi Brass
Color Art by Andi Whitmer

I didn’t make it on time to sign up on the page.  Apparently, spam was being sent to the sign-ups, so the sign-in sheet was closed. That’s okay. Thought I’d post anyway.  Someone can always find me using the IHSW tag.

I didn’t get much stitching done this weekend, because I was busy at the Creativ Festival looking for any goodies I could take home with me.  I walked away with, what I think is, the perfect piece of hand-dyed material for the ballerina birth announcement.  My cousin asked for lavender/grey type of colour as she was trying to stay away from the typical pink that girls often get.

Lavender Sunset 14-ct Aida

Lavender Sunset
14-ct Aida

I also walked away with these needles threaders. I need these for threading the beading needle.  It’s next to impossible to thread the needle in a timely fashion without these.  These break so easily as well, which is why I grabbed the three-pack when I saw it.

Floss threaders

Floss threaders

Leave a Reply

