Ballerina Birth Announcement 2

I managed to finish the second of the two ballerinas of my birth announcement, and this is my contribution to August 2015’s IHSW.

Ballerina

Ballerina

She was a very quick stitch.  I had her finished in no time.

I’m still waiting for my Glissen Gloss special order to come in.  I also need to add the birth weight (I’ve already added the baby’s name and birth date).

Again, the fabric I’m using is X’s and Oh’s, hand-dyed, 14-ct Aida, “Lavender Sunset” that I picked up at the Creativ Festival in April earlier this year.

6 thoughts on “Ballerina Birth Announcement 2

Leave a Reply

