April’s Blue Diamond

April’s Blue Diamond by Mirabilia (Nora Corbett)

April’s Blue Diamond Artwork by Nora Corbett Design by Mirabilia

The mystery gift reveal is finally here.  I’m sure any Mirabilia/Nora Corbett fan figured this one out ages ago.  I really don’t think that the person for whom this gift is intended knows about my blog, so I don’t think she’ll see it.  Besides, I never mentioned who this was gifted to by name, so it could be anyone at this point.

Without further ado, here’s my April in all her glory:

April's Blue Diamond Finished Design

April’s Blue Diamond Finished Design

Close-up of bodice

Close-up of bodice

Close-up of beading on skirt

Close-up of beading on skirt

Close up of beads and ornaments on head

Close up of beads and ornaments on head

Angled view of beading and embellishments

Angled view of beading and embellishments

Close up of beading and embellishments

Close up of beading and embellishments

Angled view of bottom of dress

Angled view of bottom of dress

Angled view of roses on right side of dress

Angled view of roses on right side of dress

Angled view of roses on left side of dress

Angled view of roses on left side of dress

Close up of roses on bottom of dress

Close up of roses on bottom of dress

Close up of wand and beading

Close up of wand and beading

Close up of beaded stringing of wand

Close up of beaded stringing of wand

I submitted my project for framing, and I’ve been advised that it’s ready for pick up.  I will be picking it up this Saturday, so all I need to do now is schedule a visit with my friend, so I can present her with the surprise.

As a side note, I’ve changed the way I watermark my photos.  In the past, I had the blog name plastered along the bottom of my photo.  That can easily be cropped out.  Due to some incidents of photo stealing without giving credit (I learned of this on some Facebook groups), I’ve decided to add my watermark right across the photo, so my photos can’t be stolen.  I’ve always wondered how you can figure out how your photo has been stolen.  Has this ever happened to anyone?  I mean, where do you begin?  Aside from using an individual piece of hand-dyed fabric, the design is the same.

10 thoughts on “April’s Blue Diamond

  1. Gorgeous! I love her. The beads are amazing.

    As far as stealing photos, it did happen to me. My entire blog posts were stolen as well. I found out by googling a topic and lo and behold that topic came up as my blog post, but on this ‘made up’ blog. After that I changed my RSS feed, but then it became blocked from things like Bloglovin’ . (still working on that) If you take a portion of your blog’s exact words and google it, you can find out if someone else has used it in their blog. I did add a watermark to my photos for a few posts, but now I have gotten lazy and haven’t bothered. I shall do it next time!

  2. A beautiful finish, congratulations. Whilst I cannot understand why anyone would want to steal a picture of someone elses work, but please can you tell me how to add a watermark to my work, as I have no idea where to begin to do so. Thanks
    Helen

  3. It’s never happened to me but looks great! I don’t watermark my photos as I just post straight from my phone but I’m not too worried about someone stealing.

    • I wasn’t worried about my photos being stolen either. It’s just that it seems to be quite the common occurrence, from what I gather on the FB groups. So I thought, better safe than sorry. I use an iPhone app called PhotoMarkr. Super easy to use.

Leave a Reply

