Remembrance Progress No. 1

I’m so happy to report that I’m starting a new project.  I ordered my first-ever Joan Elliott chart, Remembrance.  It arrived rather quickly, which I was really happy about.  I am stitching this project as a gift for someone special, who is going through a very difficult time.  She loves angels, so I hope she’ll enjoy it.

Luckily for me, I had a piece of hand-dyed fabric in my stash that I thought would work well with the chart’s colour palette.  I purchased this piece to be used on my HAED Dark Angel project, but it was too small a piece, and I had to abandon it for that.

I’ve made great progress on this project so far.  I’ve been missing the gym as a result.  It’s okay. It’s the time of year when I don’t really want to head back out into the cold once dinner is done and I’m all settled in.

I am stitching her 2 over 2 on a piece of 28-ct Lugana, “Chocolate Swirl” hand-dyed fabric purchased from Gitta’s.

5 thoughts on “Remembrance Progress No. 1

Leave a Reply

