Remembrance Progress No. 4

I feel like I just posted the other day, but when I looked at the next couple of progress shots, I realized it’s been much longer than that.  Where does the time go?

I’ve been working on my cross-stitch during my lunch hours and trying to get as much as I can done during the evenings.  As I mentioned in one of my comments, I’m getting to the stage where I’m somewhat anxious to start a new project. My latest photos start at picture #24.

I’m currently working on back stitching the right wing.  I tried to work on it a bit last night, but it was hard to see the faint yellow back stitch marks on the chart.  I threw in the towel and decided to work on it at work where the lighting is phenomenal.

Once I finish the back stitching, I’d like to stitch the final bird (left side), finish the back-stitching on the dress, bodice, birds/nest, and hair.  Once that’s done, I’ll be starting the beading.

I need to figure out what I’m going to stitch next.  I’d like to start my mom’s gift, but to be honest, I’m not feeling the fairy.  Her birth month is July, and I selected the Mirabilia July fairy, but it’s just not jumping out at me.  I’m not sure what I’m going to do.

On another note, I updated a couple of pages on my blog.  First, I updated my HAED wishlist.  Technically, it’s not a wish list, as I have purchased the charts for these.  It’s more of a to-do list.  I also updated my Mirabilia wishlist.

Let’s see.  What else?  I also need to throw my Winter White Santa back into the mix.  I haven’t touched it in my determination to finish Remembrance.  I also haven’t delivered my mystery gift.  It’s hanging on my wall at home.  I tried to invite myself in the summer of last year for a surprise visit, but the recipient declined stating it wasn’t a good time for her.  She said she’d let me know when she was up for a visit.  I haven’t heard anything since then.  I’m just going to buy a packing box for it and ship it via courier.  It’s a shame, really.  I was looking forward to seeing the look on her face.  She’s been hinting at me making a fairy cross stitch with beads, etc. for her for the longest time.  Now that I have it, I can’t share it.  I have to look into shipping costs as well.  The framed piece is 24.5 x 18.5 inches, but I have no idea how much it weighs.

2 thoughts on “Remembrance Progress No. 4

    • Thank you. I was a little bit worried about finding a suitable box that I could secure it in for courier, but I was able to find packaging in a moving supply store. I’ll have to wrap it up in plenty of bubble wrap as well. I really want it to get there in one piece.

Leave a Reply

