Remembrance Progress No. 5

This will probably be my last progress post, as I’ve been working my way through the back stitching and am very close to starting the beading.  My next post on Remembrance will be my close-up post, beads and all.

I’m very, very happy with the way this is coming out.  She’s just lovely.  It’s a shame that I’ll be giving it away, but I can always stitch it up again if I really want it for myself.  Or, I can always start another Joan Elliott project.  Ha ha!

I haven’t been taking as many pictures as I have in the past.  I just lost track of all the time I was taking on this, because I worked on it sporatically.  Also, there were times when I didn’t want to take her out of the q-snap to take a picture.  I took pictures as I moved her along.  My latest photos start at picture #27.

I’m really, really hoping I start beading this weekend.  I have to stitch one more bird, a little bit more back stitching, and a couple of stitches in her hair, and I can start.

 

10 thoughts on “Remembrance Progress No. 5

  1. she is definitely a work of art, beautiful colors. I am thinking about starting Elizabeth – Nora Corbett designs. Can’t wait to get started; all the beautiful colors.

    Bea

Leave a Reply

