Remembrance

Remembrance by Joan Elliott

Remembrance Design by Joan Elliott

Remembrance
Design by Joan Elliott

I was finally able to finish this project for my cousin.  Although I rather enjoyed beading the swirls around the wings, head, and dress, I felt like the beading on the dress was never going to end.  Because this took forever, I opted out of stitching the French knots all over the dress.  Honestly, I just wanted it done.  Also, I looked at the chart picture, and I made the executive decision that excluding the French knots would not take away from the overall effect.  I need to head out to the framer to get her framed.  I’m thinking a white frame (cousin’s place is blue/grey walls with white accents, i.e. baseboards, doors, cupboards, etc).  Not sure if I’ll have her matted as well.  I will have to look into my options and pricing.

Here are some closeups for you to enjoy.

Remembrance Finished Design

Remembrance Finished Design

Close up of left wing

Close up of left wing

Angled view of left wing

Angled view of left wing

Close up of head

Close up of head

Angled view of head and right wng

Angled view of head and right wng

Angled view of upper half of angel

Angled view of upper half of angel

Close up view of right wing

Close up view of right wing

Angled view of right wing

Angled view of right wing

Angled view of right wing

Angled view of right wing

Close up of birds on right side of dress

Close up of birds on right side of dress

Close up of bird on left side of dress

Close up of bird on left side of dress

10 thoughts on “Remembrance

Leave a Reply

